Home  /   About Us  /   Our Team
Our Team

The Headway team is made up of a small team of staff  and many volunteers who assist within the Headway Centre, in our office and at our Charity shop.

Ray Cooper – Chief Executive Officer

Dave Walters – Operations Manager

Kevin Pamplin – Communications | PR | Fundraising Manager

Chrissy Stevens – Care Manager (Monday, Wednesdays and Thursdays only)

Mark Harris – Services Manager at Headway Centre

Sharon McGhee – Members Manager at Headway Centre

Nadia Applegate – Physiotherapist

Margaret Richardson- Advocacy Officer- (Wednesdays only)

Judy Ridley- Finance Manager- Thursdays only

Amanda Jones- Office Administrator – Tuesday & Fridays only

Alli Carroll- Activities Co-ordinator- Headway Centre

Denis O’Driscoll- Activities Co-ordinator- Headway Centre

Tina Cloarec- Activities Co-ordinator- Headway Centre

Joy Harris- Activities Co-ordinator- Headway Centre

Alex Vautier –  Activities Co-ordinator- Headway Centre- (Tuesdays Only)

Jeremy Strickland – Charity Shop Manager


  • Patron – Lady Mc Coll
  • Chairman – Philip Sturgess
  • Director -Stephanie Peat
  • Chief Executive Officer – Ray Cooper
  • John Harris
  • Peter Wells
  • Jurat Sally Le Brocq OBE